Mosaic Companies Picture Mosaics
 

Picture Mosaics Picture Mosaics

Picture Mosaics

Picture Mosaics was started in 2001 and is oldest and most experienced custom mosaic company on our list. They offer a large variety products which include custom printed mosaics, large scale mosaics, jigsaw puzzle mosaics, video mosaics, animated mosaics, and interactive mosaics. They seem to have one of the largest design studios and print facilities of all mosaic companies we have reviewed.

Picture Mosaics was started in 2001 and is oldest and most experienced custom mosaic company on our list. They offer a large variety products which include custom printed mosaics, large scale mosaics, jigsaw puzzle mosaics, video mosaics, animated mosaics, and interactive mosaics. They seem to have one of the largest design studios and print facilities of all mosaic companies we have reviewed. We spoke with a few of their designers and they were very knowledgeable and excited about their products. They explained briefly how some of their unique mosaic algorithms work (a deep and complex analysis of color and shapes - read their tech page for more info). We thank the project director, Albert, for spending so much time explaining all aspects of their products and services – we learned a lot!

Editor review

Picture Mosaics 2008-03-17 17:07:48 melissa
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
7.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
6.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by melissa    March 17, 2008
Last updated: August 19, 2014 View all my reviews

Hands Down The Best Mosaic Service

Our Review:In every way Picture Mosaics exceeded our expectations. From their helpful customer service to their end product we were 100% satisfied. It is clear that their software and techniques are superior to everything we have reviewed. After we placed our order through their very easy online ordering page and uploaded our photos, we were quickly contacted the next day and were told that our photos were a good candidate for their face recognition extraction software, and we agreed. Basically what the face recognition extraction does is extract all of the faces from our photos we submitted and adds them to the photo collection to be used in the mosaic. This almost doubled our cell count and really added to the overall mosaic effect.After receiving the mosaic print we were very impressed about how large each cell was while still maintaining the clarity of the source image. Since we only supplied them with only 400 images, we were impressed to see that only minimal (no none) cell colorization was used. We were really blown away on the vividness, crispness, and color range of mosaic. The advertised 2880 dpi really makes the difference. It passed our 10x magnify test with flying colors, and clearly allowed us to see even more detail in each cell. The Verdict: A++ in every way. If you are looking for a mosaic product/service with the "wow" factor, this will be the company to go with.

Was this review helpful to you? 
4311
Report this review
 

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 53 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
9.2
Large Cells 
 
8.9  (53)
No Superimposing 
 
9.5  (53)
Low Colorization 
 
9.1  (53)
Source Clarity 
 
9.3  (53)
Print Resolution 
 
9.7  (53)
Image Usage 
 
9.3  (53)
Price 
 
8.4  (53)
Customer Service 
 
9.5  (53)
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.2  (53)
 
Picture Mosaics 2016-06-28 02:33:34 MandaLynne
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Large Cells 
 
10.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by MandaLynne    June 28, 2016 View all my reviews

Awesome Product!

I ordered a Picture Mosaic for my niece as a graduation present. I am so impressed with the final result and she went crazy over it. I did a base picture of her with her horse and comprised the mosaic with over 1000 pictures (15 years worth of pictures) of her casually with her horse and her competing at events. She declared it the most awesome gift ever! Thank you so much for a fine quality product. I highly recommend anyone wanting to give a unique and thoughtful gift to use Picture Mosaics!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2016-05-20 17:43:12 Andrew0sso23
Overall rating 
 
8.7
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
9.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
8.0
Reviewed by Andrew0sso23    May 20, 2016
Last updated: May 20, 2016 View all my reviews

Great Gift! Best Service!

My parents and I were planning a special surprise party for my Grandmother’s 80th birthday. We were thinking of a way we could display all our photos with her. We thought a mosaic would be a great idea. I came across Picture Mosaics and immediately jumped into the online mosaic tool. My parents and I had so much fun adding all our photos and in minutes we had a mosaic. The online tool was easy to use with settings to edit photo sizes in the mosaic. The ordering process was simple. I can’t wait for my grandmother to see it! We are absolutely in love with the print!

I highly recommend Picture Mosaics for your next gift whatever the occasion!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2016-05-12 19:53:22 the_photoguy
Overall rating 
 
8.3
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
8.0
Image Usage 
 
7.0
Price 
 
7.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by the_photoguy    May 12, 2016 View all my reviews

Highly recommended

I used their premium design service to create a photo mosaic for my parents' 30th anniversary gift. The online order process was very easy and straightforward and their design staff was incredibly helpful. The print is super high quality, we can clearly see each and every smaller photo. It's an amazing gift - I love it, but more importantly, my parents love it. The beloved mosaic is now proudly hanging in their family room. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2016-03-07 21:08:23 fastforwardlife
Overall rating 
 
8.6
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
8.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
8.0
Print Resolution 
 
8.0
Image Usage 
 
9.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by fastforwardlife    March 07, 2016 View all my reviews

#1 Mosaic Tool

I love to travel and I always make sure to take plenty of photos along the way. On a recent road trip across the USA, I snapped photos with my iPhone the entire time with the intention of creating a photo mosaic. I’ve used Picture Mosaics in the past and was very impressed with the quality of their work. While on the road, I was able to upload photos to my Online Mosaic Tool account, which was much easier than uploading 1,000+ photos all at one after my trip. What a great feature! Once I returned from my trip, I logged in and created my photo mosaic. In just a few minutes, I was able to share my wonderful work of art on Facebook so my friends could see all the places I’d been.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2015-11-06 22:33:08 mbarr
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
8.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
8.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
7.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by mbarr    November 06, 2015 View all my reviews

What a lifesaver!

I was pressed for time on a presentation at work - it was the company's 20th anniversary and I needed a way to show how the company has grown over time. When I saw the My Mosaic Review blog post on the Diabetes Mosaic, a lightbulb lit up in my brain. I went straight over to the Picture Mosaics site to find their online photo mosaic tool. It only took five minutes to upload my company's photos and turn them into a mosaic. The best part was that I used the online version in my presentation so I could zoom into each individual photo. It was quite a crowd pleaser. Thanks, Picture Mosaics! You're the best!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2015-08-04 18:36:51 gimmethebeat
Overall rating 
 
8.2
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
8.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
8.0
Print Resolution 
 
9.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
8.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by gimmethebeat    August 04, 2015 View all my reviews

Measure twice, cut once!

Do your research! I'm so glad I did mine before pulling the trigger with one of the lesser photo mosaic companies. Thanks to Melissa, I was steered in the right direction and couldn't be happier with my photo mosaic from Picture Mosaics. I uploaded my photos to their online tool and made my own mosaic. It was a lot of fun doing it myself!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2015-05-06 21:13:17 one2three4
Overall rating 
 
8.6
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
8.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
9.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by one2three4    May 06, 2015 View all my reviews

Long time reader, first time reviewer

I'm a big fan of photo mosaics and have been a My Mosaic Review follower for quite some time. I was always more of a spectator, but recently decided that I would like to create my own photo mosaic, so of course I consulted MMR. The reviews for Picture Mosaics were glowing and with good reason! I went straight to their site to try out their online tool. It was super easy to use! I was able to make my photo mosaic in less than five minutes and it looks absolutely fantastic. I ordered a print and then shared the mosaic on Facebook. Thanks, Picture Mosaics!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2015-01-28 21:54:31 bill_on_vacation
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
8.0
Print Resolution 
 
9.0
Image Usage 
 
7.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
8.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by bill_on_vacation    January 28, 2015 View all my reviews

Still the best!

My wife and I take a lot of vacations, mostly in the wintertime to escape the brutally cold weather. After nearly every trip, we're left with a few hundred photos that we can't possibly frame individually. Luckily, I found Picture Mosaics about five years ago and I keep coming back for more! The order process is smooth and simple and my photo mosaic print is always perfect. My most recent vacation was quite the photogenic journey and I ended up snapping over 1,000 photos. I returned to Picture Mosaics once again to find that they now have an online tool that I can use to create my own photo mosaic! I immediately uploaded all my photos and a few clicks later my photo mosaic was finished. I placed my order for two prints and I couldn't be happier. Thank you once again Picture Mosaics!

Was this review helpful to you? 
11
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2014-12-18 20:32:42 k_bo
Overall rating 
 
8.9
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
8.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
10.0
Customer Service 
 
8.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by k_bo    December 18, 2014 View all my reviews

Just in time for Christmas!

I try to find a unique Christmas gift for my son every year. He and his wife had their first child this past year and you can only imagine how many photos I've taken now that I'm a grandma! I found Picture Mosaics on Facebook and was just swept away by their work. I've never seen such beautiful photo mosaics with such great detail! I went to their website and in just a few minutes I used their online tool to create my own photo mosaic using photos of my baby grandson. I ordered my photo print right away. The mosaic arrived yesterday and I was nearly brought to tears when I opened it. I just know my son and his family will love this unique gift for years to come!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2014-10-24 21:37:23 billfromthehill
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
8.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
8.0
Print Resolution 
 
9.0
Image Usage 
 
9.0
Price 
 
10.0
Customer Service 
 
8.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by billfromthehill    October 24, 2014 View all my reviews

It won't be my last mosaic from these guys!

I've ordered from Picture Mosaics in the past and was always satisfied. So it didn't take me long to pick out a gift for my son's high school graduation. When I went to their site, I noticed that they just announced their free new online mosaic tool. I got working on my mosaic right away. In no time I uploaded my photos, created my mosaic, and put in an order for a 24x36" print. The online tool was easy to use with settings to edit the colors and photo sizes in the mosaic. I even downloaded a free jpg version of the mosaic to show my wife. These guys can't be beat! A+!

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2014-07-10 15:02:34 ClaudiaD
Overall rating 
 
9.6
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by ClaudiaD    July 10, 2014 View all my reviews

LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT

I was so pleased with the service at Picture Mosaics I had to write a review. My son and his girlfriend have been together for eight years and are getting married in September. I wanted to get them a gift for their wedding day that celebrates both their love and memories. I came across Picture Mosaics' website and thought what a perfect gift idea!

At first I was nervous because I'm not that good with computers and with eight years of memories you can imagine the amount of photos that have accumulated. But I had no problem uploading my photos through their website. Picture Mosaics made everything so easy through the ordering and processing that in no time I had the beautiful mosaic in front of me.

Seeing the looks on their faces when they receive a beautiful photo mosaic made of memories, family, and friends has made me really excited for their wedding day. Thanks again Picture Mosaics!

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2014-04-24 15:56:51 funpunk5
Overall rating 
 
8.9
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by funpunk5    April 24, 2014
Last updated: April 24, 2014 View all my reviews

I couldn't resist

I don't usually write reviews, but I just couldn't resist in this case. Picture Mosaics has definitely become my #1 stop for photo mosaic design. I was able to send their designers a few options for my main source image and they helped me choose the right one. From start to finish, the ordering process was simple and their staff was friendly and well-informed. Also, the printing quality is out of this world. Absolutely beautiful! I can't wait to unveil it at our Mother's day party, I'm sure the family will love it!

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2014-01-29 17:26:28 borg2bwild
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
8.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
8.0
Print Resolution 
 
9.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
8.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by borg2bwild    January 29, 2014
Last updated: January 29, 2014 View all my reviews

The best Valentine's day yet!

We celebrated our five year anniversary last December by going on a road trip through New England and came home with a few hundred photos. I was searching for a unique Valentine's Day gift idea using all of the photos from our trip. A friend told me about Picture Mosaics. He had just ordered a photo mosaic through them and couldn't stop raving about it. He showed me their website and I was completely blown away. I placed my order for a photo mosaic as soon as I could. The order process was very straightforward with helpful instructions each step of the way.

I highly recommend Picture Mosaics for your next Valentine's gift! Their turnaround time was quick and they even emailed a proof of the mosaic for me to approve before it was printed. My wife couldn't have been happier with the mosaic! It's now hanging on our living room wall and our guests are always fascinated by it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2013-11-22 21:39:40 jmack
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
9.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by jmack    November 22, 2013
Last updated: December 02, 2013 View all my reviews

The perfect gift

My family meets at my parents' house for Christmas dinner each year and we always take plenty of photos. Last year, I decided to have a special gift made with all of the family photos we've accumulated over the years. After a short google search, I found Picture Mosaics and I knew right away that a photo mosaic would make for the perfect holiday gift. I was able to upload my photos online in no time and when I called to make sure my photos were received, they were more than happy to help me. Their designers were very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly! And most importantly, my family absolutely loved the mosaic. Each photo could be seen with perfect clarity while creating the larger image, it was perfect. I couldn't be happier with Picture Mosaics!

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2013-09-17 21:19:16 gravityboy
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
9.0
Image Usage 
 
9.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by gravityboy    September 17, 2013
Last updated: September 24, 2013 View all my reviews

Best in the biz

My girlfriend and I have always been amazed by photo mosaics, so I decided to have one made for her as a birthday gift. We just took a trip to Montreal, so I had plenty of photos to choose from. An uncle of mine recommended I check out Picture Mosaics. He said they were the "best in the biz." I have to say, he was right. The crew at Picture Mosaics really know what they're doing. The final mosaic was crisp, clear, and I could still see the detail of all the smaller photos. Worth every penny, will definitely return.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2013-08-21 18:12:56 juke_dog
Overall rating 
 
8.3
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
8.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
7.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
8.0
Reviewed by juke_dog    August 21, 2013 View all my reviews

Well Worth It!

I've tried "do-it-yourself" photo mosaic creators in the past because it seemed like the most inexpensive method. But when I saw my finished mosaic, I realized the prices were low for a reason - cheap quality, poorly made mosaics. Unsatisfied with the result, I started looking into dedicated photo mosaic design studios and found Picture Mosaics. Their website had an impressive gallery of work, so I could tell they were experienced.

Uploading my photos to their site was super easy and the completed mosaic was vivid and detailed, leaving me breathless. I was truly impressed with their work, I called to thank them personally and they were very nice and grateful. Masters of their craft, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2013-07-09 15:12:44 antq49
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
7.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
9.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by antq49    July 09, 2013
Last updated: July 09, 2013 View all my reviews

I will definitely be a return customer!

After our trip across the Northern United States, I asked myself, "what am I going to do with 400+ photos of skylines, mountains, and prairies?" My husband and I wanted to find a way to use all of our digital memories to create something really special, and after doing a bit of searching on the internet, I found Picture Mosaics. They seemed like the real deal and their website had plenty of examples to showcase their abilities. I spoke with a gentleman on the phone who was more than willing to walk me through the mosaic building process. All I had to do was upload the photos from my digital camera to their website and choose the size of the mosaic, they took care of the rest. Fast turnaround with beautiful results!

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2013-06-26 21:10:01 9rs_fan
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
8.0
Print Resolution 
 
8.0
Image Usage 
 
8.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by 9rs_fan    June 26, 2013 View all my reviews

Artistic memories

A great way to immortalize a friend, relative, or anything close to the heart! I ordered a mosaic of my little black cat Ringo that I've framed and hung on the wall in my living room for all to see. Excellent customer service with a very knowledgeable staff. The final product is so crisp and clear, I'm truly amazed that it's made of over 400 photos of my furry little guy! I am recommending Picture Mosaics to some friends right now!

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2013-04-25 21:15:18 jillsing
Overall rating 
 
9.6
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by jillsing    April 25, 2013 View all my reviews

The perfect gift

For what another positive review is worth, Picture Mosaics has truly impressed me with every aspect of their service and product. I wanted a unique gift for my mom on Mother's Day, and this fit the bill. After much searching and research online, Picture Mosaics seems like the perfect solution. Anyway long story short, about 7 business days after submitting my photos, and one review/feedback phase, I received the most amazing piece of art. I can not wait to present it to my mom, whom I am sure will be just as amazed as I am. Two thumbs up to Picture Mosaics!

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2013-02-04 23:03:55 EroMan
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
7.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
8.0
Reviewed by EroMan    February 04, 2013 View all my reviews

Does it right!

I wanted to get a mosaic done for my parents anniversary gift and looked to free mosaic software as a starting point. I must have tried 4 or 5 different downloadable programs with the same results, a cheap low quality look. After deciding to go with Picture Mosaics it was clear why the online software was free. My final mosaic was sharp, clear, and the colors looked incredible. It was an amazing mosaic.

If you're just looking to make a mosaic for fun, the free stuff online is ok. If your going for a gift or project of any sort, this is the company you want. The difference in quality and professionalism is overwhelming.

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2012-11-05 11:15:05 tinnyjen
Overall rating 
 
9.9
Large Cells 
 
10.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by tinnyjen    November 05, 2012 View all my reviews

satisfied return customer

I wrote a review a while back about how pleased I was with the service and product of Picture Mosaics and I am writing again to stand by that statement. I have been a customer of Picture Mosaics for the last 2 years whether it be for birthdays, graduations or our annual school auction, a mosaic is the perfect item. I originally had a mosaic done for my husband and it turned out so well we decided to have one made for an auction item at my sons school fundraiser. After the mosaic raised so much money we decided to make it an annual item. This is our third mosaic we will be auctioning off, and it is always a favorite that people look forward to seeing every year. Just wanted to continue to spread the word of this great concept and thank you to the team at Picture Mosaics for great work time and again!

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2012-10-10 11:16:08 TheCheff
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by TheCheff    October 10, 2012 View all my reviews

very pleased

Overall we were very satisfied with the results of the mosaics we ordered as auction items for a school fundraiser. We had a large order (a separate mosaic for each grade in the school) and we received all of them together at the same time to be framed for the auction. These prints were the perfect thing to auction off as it was within our budget and raised a lot of money for the school. Every photo was used at least once which was very important as we wanted each child to appear in their grades mosaic. We will definitely be coming back to Picture Mosaics for next years auction. Thank you to the design team and customer service for all of your help!

Was this review helpful to you? 
50
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2012-08-21 15:36:38 devans4
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by devans4    August 21, 2012 View all my reviews

worth every penny.

This company has great customer service and a high quality product, there isn't much more you could ask for. I purchased my mosaic as gift and I was thrilled with the results and the recipient was very grateful. I didn't really look at any other companies for this project but I definitely recommend Picture Mosaics. Really priceless one of kind works of art!

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2012-06-07 12:45:45 jdadamo42
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by jdadamo42    June 07, 2012 View all my reviews

excellent work and service

We ordered a mosaic as a graduation gift for our sister who just finished grad school. It was a lot of fun going through all of our old photos from when we were kids, we sent close to 900 pictures, some hard copy and some digital pics on a CD. Picture Mosaics scanned the non-digital pics for us and then when they sent back our photos they included a CD with them all burned onto which is nice to have them in digital format now too. The mosaic was a baby picture of my sister, brother and I, and it turned out great. They were able to meet our short deadline. We ordered our mosaic on canvas, it was a medium which was a perfect size for her to hang in her apartment. It was a really simple and pleasant experience and we will definitely come back in the future for other gifts.

Jess

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2012-02-09 16:51:06 themuscle22
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Large Cells 
 
10.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
8.0
Reviewed by themuscle22    February 09, 2012 View all my reviews

Perfect photo solution

Photography is a huge hobby of mine and I have been looking into creating a self portrait mosaic for a long time now. I called Picture Mosaics in hope that they would be able to answer a few questions and instead they educated me on everything I needed to know. Their customer service is one of a kind.



I placed my order and the product I received was stellar. What impressed me most was that I supplied them with around 1,500 photos and they were able to include every single one of them at least once within the mosaic.



They understand the business and their company is headed in the right direction. The only option for mosaics in my opinion!



Mike

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2012-02-03 11:15:40 Hot Stew
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
7.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Hot Stew    February 03, 2012 View all my reviews

The best on the market!

I decided to go with two other mosaic companies prior to trying Picture Mosaics. The main reason was cost. Other companies offered smaller mosaics for as little as $30. Once you receive your mosaic, you'll completely understand why they're so inexpensive. Very cheap quality and poorly made.



After reading such great reviews I finally decided to bite the bullet and go with Picture Mosaics. What a HUGE difference! I've never posted a review before on anything, but was so impressed with the service and final product that I had to share. This company deserves it!



Don't waste your time (and money) on the cheaper companies!

Was this review helpful to you? 
61
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2012-02-02 15:14:01 graf_x
Overall rating 
 
9.6
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by graf_x    February 02, 2012 View all my reviews

Believe the hype!

I posted on these forums a few weeks ago about finding a good source image and was pointed in the direction of Picture Mosaics to help. I'm so happy I took the advice. Picture Mosaics really helped me out with finding a great source image and understanding what would work well. I was also a bit short on time and they were able to work with me on that as well.

I was originally going to rate the pricing a little lower, seeing as they're a bit more expensive than other companies. But once I received my mosaic yesterday, no complaints here. The final product was amazing and the customer service was some of the best out there. Well worth it and highly recommended. True professionals.

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2012-01-02 12:32:25 lizg
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by lizg    January 02, 2012 View all my reviews

Christmas hit!

Overall, great experience start to finish.

I ordered the mosaic a week and a half before Christmas and knowing it was short notice, I contacted a sales rep and they ensured me that they could get the mosaic done and shipped in time. I honestly expected that I wouldn't get it in time. I got it in time to frame, wrap and put under our tree for Christmas morning. It was a huge hit and all of our family that came for dinner were instantly drawn to it. Everyone was looking for their picture. The mosaic is perfect, the customer service was great and the price was much more reasonable than I had anticipated when I first decided to order. I have been recommending the company to friends and family as a great personal gift idea.

Liz

Was this review helpful to you? 
100
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2011-08-29 15:53:22 donna
Overall rating 
 
8.9
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
9.0
Price 
 
7.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by donna    August 29, 2011 View all my reviews

Satisfied customer

Just received my mosaic in the mail today and I am so excited to get it framed and hang it up! I am already ordering a smaller reprint for my desk and I noticed this review site and wanted to contribute to my two cents :)

When I stumbled upon this company online and started looking through the gallery, I got so excited about getting my own done that I got started right away. I called a couple times with some questions about cropping/shipping and someone was there to answer my questions right away. I had a little trouble figuring out how to get my photos together to send and someone was there to walk me through zipping my photos and making sure everything was received. The turnaround time was pretty quick and looking at the finished product, I am speechless, it's stunning and mesmerizing.

All in all, great product, reasonable pricing and great customer service.

Will definitely return for future gifts/projects and recommend to friends.

Keep up the good work!

Donna

Was this review helpful to you? 
110
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2011-06-13 13:25:48 Pax
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
9.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Pax    June 13, 2011 View all my reviews

A work of art!

I have been tossing around the idea of a mosaic for a long time now. My main concern was that I wanted to place it over the fireplace in a nice room in our home, and wanted a piece that would look sleek and elegant. My fear was that the mosaic would look 'toyish' and out of place.



After talking to a designer (excellent customer service by the way), he assured me that their mosaics look great in any style room and even suggested their canvas paper for that added artistic look. I then found out that they can print on pretty much and type of paper, which I wasn't able to find with any other company!



The went with the canvas and had it stretched and mounted when I received it and I am blown away every time I look at it. The clarity and vibrancy is incredible, especially for a canvas, and it is the perfect accent for the room! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you? 
80
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2011-04-12 16:58:43 psugirl50
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by psugirl50    April 12, 2011 View all my reviews

Best gift idea ever!

Hi!

I am here to HIGHLY recommend Picture Mosaics. I recently went to this company for a last minute project for my daughters school and they were very professional and understanding of the time crunch. The main image I wanted to use was a little tricky and I knew it might not come out very strongly but these designers know what they are doing and were able to produce a great mosaic that stirred up tons of conversation at the school's auction, and I have already been asked to order re-prints for people. I will definitely be going back to Picture Mosaics for personal mosaics as gifts in future. It was great working a company that really provides professional and personable customer service along with a great final product!

-Carrie

Was this review helpful to you? 
50
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2011-03-25 15:45:33 cmckenna4
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
9.0
Price 
 
7.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by cmckenna4    March 25, 2011 View all my reviews

Two Thumbs Up!

I recently went to Picture Mosaics to create a mosaic as a 30th Anniversary gift to my parents. The design team was such a pleasure to work with. I was so unorganized when I placed my order, but they were able to walk me through uploading my pictures and I was even able to mail some older photos I wanted to include but didn't have digital versions of, and they scanned them for me. They took care of everything and were readily available to answer any questions or concerns I had. Shortly after placing the order the proofs were there in my inbox, even at a low res version I could tell it was a beautiful mosaic. Needless to say, when I gave the print to my parents they were blown away (as was I) at the clarity of the smaller photos (even the really old pictures, they enhanced to work better in the main image) they were in tears seeing their whole lives laid out in a work of art! This was the perfect gift, personal and tasteful. I know I will definitely go back to Picture Mosaics again for the next milestone!

MANY Thanks to the whole Picture Mosaics Team!

-Christine

Was this review helpful to you? 
80
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2011-02-19 23:09:25 photoerin
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by photoerin    February 19, 2011 View all my reviews

What else is there to say?

I am not sure what else there is to add to all of these great reviews - I agree with every one of them! I recently had the designers at Picture Mosaics create two mosaics as gifts for this past Christmas and then again for this past Valentines day. Both came out amazing and the recipients continue to tell me how much they love them every chance they get :)

To be honest I would have been willing to pay over double what they charge for this service. The amount of work, precision, and artistic presence in both of the mosaics were second to none. It was a joy and refreshing to work with the designers at PM - you rarely find this level of customer care anymore. Thank you for this great review site, keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you? 
80
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2010-12-10 12:36:01 DianaEV
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Large Cells 
 
10.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by DianaEV    December 10, 2010 View all my reviews

Very pleased

For the past two months I have wanted to post a review and decided that I couldn't wait any longer. We used Picture Mosaics to create a beautiful Lifetime of Giving Award honoring one of our EV (Earthen Vessels) co-founders. You can check out a low resolution version of the mosaic here:
http://www.evkids.org/wordpress

Just scroll to the bottom of the page to see the mosaic.

You'll notice that we decided to take advantage of there "raised cell" option which I think is really a great new look for a mosaic.

That's it...just a job well done!

Was this review helpful to you? 
101
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2010-12-08 15:41:08 paul82
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by paul82    December 08, 2010 View all my reviews

My journey for an amazing mosaic christmas present

Unfortunately I am one that has to take all paths and forks in the road to feel fully satisfied with my decision. So not to stray from this slight character flaw, I decided to take several avenues to explore my options and do sort of my own mini-review. The goal was to create an amazing mosaic as a Christmas present for my wife. I started my mosaic journey in early November and so I had lots of time to get it right. First I download two free mosaic software programs and paid for third. I also tried two mosaic services, one being Picture Mosaics, and the other being another service reviewed on this site (starts with the letter D).

I could definitely write a few pages on my trials and tribulations trying to use the different software, however I will spare you. To sum up, I was able to get an okay looking mosaic, I did have to cheat and superimpose the main image quite a bit. Besides the difficulty trying to learn the intricacies of software, I found trying to print this at an 18"x24" size at a resolution (dpi) that was good enough to see all of the small photos was a difficult task. I went to three different print shops; one of them could not even open the large mosaic file, the other two could only print at maximum of 600 dpi. So with my personal efforts in trying to create a mosaic on my own dashed, I would hope that one of the two mosaic services would come through.

After submitting my photos to both mosaic companies (Picture Mosaics and the other company that begins with the letter D), I received digital proofs within about 5 days. Within a few seconds of comparing the mosaics and the ones I created on my own, it was clear that Picture Mosaics was on another level of mosaic artistry and technology. It was obvious that they spent the time to truly design and work with my photos. I even spoke with the designer mostly responsible for working on my mosaic on the phone to discuss exactly what I was looking for (thanks Tim!). I received the mosaic print from Picture Mosaics within about 3 days after approving and it blew me away even more. The clarity in the small photos along with magic of how the photos arrange themselves to form my larger photos - it almost brought tears to my eyes. I can not wait to give the mosaic to my wife on Christmas. I am a now truly a believer every review on this page, Picture Mosaics is definitely in league of there own - a big thank you to Tim and their entire team! Merry Christmas! Feel free to email me at paul.white82[at]yahoo[dot]com if you have any questions about my review ;-)

Was this review helpful to you? 
100
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2010-10-16 00:27:59 Gail76
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Gail76    October 16, 2010 View all my reviews

Great service, wonderful mosaics

Since this is the second mosaic I have ordered from Picture Mosaics, I figured it was time to post a review. Both mosaics have exceed my expectations. Since I was new to the mosaic process for my first order, I decided to call. I assumed that I would not actually get to talk to a real person - good customer service is tough to come by now a days, BUT with no wait at all, I got directly connected with one of the designers. He answered all of my questions and even help me decide on my main source image; it is truly great and reassuring that such great companies still exist and are willing to spend the extra time with potential customers (if only my cable company was this helpful, the world would be a better place). Anyway, back to my mosaics, after placing the order online and submitting my photos, I received a digital proof which almost brought tears. The mosaic was of my 2 year old son made up of all the photos that we have taken thus far. When I received the print, I actually did have a few tears, it was amazing - seeing all of the photos in one amazing unique and masterful artwork was a bit overwhelming. Needless to say I had to order another mosaic of our 5 year old daughter. This mosaic also turned out just as amazing. Both mosaics hang side by side in my living room and both sets of grandparents wanted copies, SO, I have already ordered 4 reprints which I will save as surprise gifts. The designers at Picture Mosaics truly seem to care about there customers and the art they create - I can not say enough about them!

Was this review helpful to you? 
80
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2010-09-16 22:37:02 jess2000
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by jess2000    September 16, 2010 View all my reviews

My second review and several mosaics later :-)

In 2008 (if you scroll down you will see my original review), I ordered my first mosaic from Picture Mosaics, it was for a school auction, since then I have actually ordered two more mosaics for myself and my sister. Both have turned out amazing. Mine, which is about a year old, still hangs proudly in my living room. I can not imagine a better work of art to put in its place...
As for the most recent mosaic that I gave to my sister, she continues to receive complements and continually is asked "where did you get that". We are both walking advertisements for Picture Mosaics. ;-)
I could write more, but I think you get happy I am with all the mosaics that Picture Mosaics has created for me.

I definitely know where at least one or two of my Christmas presents are coming from.
What are you waiting for? stop reading and place your order!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
70
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2010-08-25 11:42:04 photogirl
Overall rating 
 
9.6
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by photogirl    August 25, 2010 View all my reviews

How amazing!

I will make this short and sweet, Picture Mosaics created the most amazing mosaic for me. It is now actually even featured in their example gallery: http://www.picturemosaics.com/gallery/zoom.php?i=11

I could go on and on about how great my experience was, but I am sure you can just read the all the other fantastic reviews on this page :-)

Was this review helpful to you? 
90
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2010-06-18 11:21:52 jgil3
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
8.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
6.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
8.0
Reviewed by jgil3    June 18, 2010 View all my reviews

Saved the Day

I was working with another company "Design-A-Mosaic" to complete a time critical project. I started the project with them about 20 days before we needed it. With about a 8 days left before the deadline, I tried to reach out to them by phone and email and got no response. Two days went by and I started to panic, it was like they dropped off the map. So I reached out to Picture Mosaics. The staff at Picture Mosaics was completely understanding of my situation, and I felt like they were in constant contact with me during my tight time-line. They put all of my worries to ease. The final mosaic was delivered a day ahead of time and looked amazing. The project was a huge success and my boss was very pleased with how everything turned out. It seemed like the Picture Mosaics team has dealt with many customers who have had bad experiences with other companies and software.

Many Thanks to the Picture Mosaics Team; you saved me from a million headaches!

Was this review helpful to you? 
110
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2010-02-02 23:23:46 tinnyjen
Overall rating 
 
9.6
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
8.0
Reviewed by tinnyjen    February 02, 2010 View all my reviews

Christmas gift and School Fund Raiser A++

I wanted to post this for about a month now, and I have finally had time to sit down and write this review. I first tried Picture Mosaics for a Christmas gift for my husband... the result: he was so excited and said it was the "best gift" I had ever given him. It has been over a month now, and we still look at it every day! The artist quality, clarity, and overall look-and-feel is absolutely breathtaking - it actually brings tears to my eyes. With such an amazing outcome, I recommended this as an item for our annual school auction. Everyone was so excited with the idea that we decided to do one for every grade (8 mosaics in all). The designers at Picture Mosaics were very helpful in helping us organize this LARGE order. Long story short, with these 8 mosaics we raised over $12,000!!! There were actually a few bidding wars on a few of the mosaics! I can not say enough good things about Picture Mosaics, they exceeded my all my expectations. I can't to use them again! Thank you Mark and David for all your help with our mosaics!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2009-10-30 13:09:38 dquinn
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Large Cells 
 
10.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by dquinn    October 30, 2009 View all my reviews

Thank you from Qualcomm

Wanted to share a note that I sent to the design team at Picture Mosaics...
I just wanted to say "thank-you" for creating our mosaic. It was unveiled on October 7th at our QREF All Hands Meeting where 500 people were in attendance (the people in the mosaic). They loved it!!! Many had never seen anything like it and couldn't get over the clarity of the "tiny little pictures". It now hangs in our building in the main entrance. It continues to bring plenty of comments, oohs and ahhhs, and with a magnifying glass and 5 minutes. . . it also makes for a nice break. There's so much to see.

Thank you again for helping to make my vision come to life. I can't believe how easy it was to work with your company. Let me know if you ever need any references.

PS. Here are two links of the mounted mosaic that Picture Mosaics was nice enough to post for us:
http://www.picturemosaics.com/mosaics/qualcomm.html
http://www.picturemosaics.com/premium/mosaics/qualcomm_700_web.jpg

Was this review helpful to you? 
110
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2009-08-14 12:29:08 amandak
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Large Cells 
 
10.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by amandak    August 14, 2009 View all my reviews

What a mosaic!

I just wanted to share this wonderful mosaic Picture Mosaics designed for me. Since this review site will not let me post images, you can check the mosaic out here:
http://amandakern.wordpress.com/2009/08/06/205-days-of-365-mosaic
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hopekern/3790380470

You truly have to see the mosaic in person to see the clarity and ultra detail of the mosaic print - both close up and from afar the mosaic is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you? 
120
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2009-07-28 13:48:42 Road_Dog
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
9.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
7.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Road_Dog    July 28, 2009 View all my reviews

I'm a believer.

I was referred to Picture Mosaics by a friend of mine that had a mosaic made through them. I didn't really know much about mosaics or the differences, so coming across this site was a help.

I did contacted a few companies that made photo mosaics. Most of the companies I called directed me right to voicemail...but...Picture Mosaics was the exception, they actually had some of the best customer service I had experienced in awhile (rare now a days). I called and was talking directly to a designer within in minutes -- Mark answered all of my questions :-) He even talked me through the uploading!! (I'm not computer savvy at all)

The ordering process was a breeze and the product was amazing. I had a great experience and I'm 110% satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you? 
101
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2009-07-23 11:31:22 andrew5
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Large Cells 
 
10.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
10.0
Reviewed by andrew5    July 23, 2009 View all my reviews

In one word: WOW!

After comparing several sites that offer a photo mosaic service (ones reviewed on this site and several others), it seemed without a doubt that Picture Mosaics truly took the time to create a REAL mosaic. Let me just say Picture Mosaics did not disappoint! They produced the most amazing, vivid, clear mosaic I have ever seen! The mosaic now hangs in our family room and is wonderful conversation starter - everyone asks where did you get that!?! A++++

Was this review helpful to you? 
90
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2009-06-17 11:48:45 Pandarazzi
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
8.0
Reviewed by Pandarazzi    June 17, 2009 View all my reviews

Something for someone who has everything!

In one word: Gorgeous! I was so impressed with my mosaic I even wrote about it in my blog ;-)
See my full write up here:
http://pandarazzihearts.blogspot.com/2009/06/picture-mosaic-for-someone-who-has.html

Was this review helpful to you? 
130
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2009-03-17 23:22:16 surfdad
Overall rating 
 
9.2
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
7.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
8.0
Reviewed by surfdad    March 17, 2009 View all my reviews

What a find for our 2009 Gala!

I was in charge of thinking/providing the "new" concept for this years school wide Gala to raise money - I was so happy to find such a great service/web site. I am not the most computer savvy bulb in the bunch, but ordering from Picture Mosaics was quite easy. Someone from their design team even walked me through the upload process over the phone. A few days later we receive the most amazing proof by email. The parents were so excited, they wanted to order a few more before the Gala (unfortunately there wasn't enough time). At the Gala, the mosaic brought in $2400 (it was the number 1 auction item!). Thank you Picture Mosaics...you can expect many more orders from us in the future!

Was this review helpful to you? 
110
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2009-02-05 23:22:48 heroman
Overall rating 
 
8.9
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
8.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
7.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
8.0
Reviewed by heroman    February 05, 2009 View all my reviews

Thank you

I just wanted to post a quick thank you to Picture Mosaics (and this seemed like a good place to do it). I got my mosaic today it is truly amazing - I love it. Thank you so much! I have told all of my family and friends about your service!

Was this review helpful to you? 
121
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2008-12-03 19:47:04 josh23
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
9.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by josh23    December 03, 2008 View all my reviews

What great Christmas present!

I just received my mosaic from Picture Mosaics and just one word: AMAZING! The print is so clear that I even used magnify glass to see just how clear the small photos printed, and let me tell you, it is hard to believe how detailed the print is...unbelievable! The other remarkable thing is how when I stand close to the mosaic, I can not see the main photo (just the small images), but as I walk away form the mosaic, the main photo comes into focus, very very cool! I must have done this 20 or 30 times! ;-) I can not wait to give this to my parents on Christmas...I think they will be blown away!

Was this review helpful to you? 
151
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2008-10-06 22:20:36 jess2000
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Large Cells 
 
8.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
10.0
Source Clarity 
 
9.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
8.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by jess2000    October 06, 2008 View all my reviews

A Fund Raising Dream Come True

Our experience with Picture Mosaics was real dream come true. We needed a final item for our school's semi-silent auction and the photo mosaic concept seemed to fit the bill. After look around at different websites and software I decide to give these guys a try. We received the mosaic just in time to get framed the parents more or less got in bidding war (the mosaic was truly amazing). Long story short, the mosaic brought in over $3800.00! We are thinking about ordering more posters at a smaller size for future smaller scale fund raising events.

Was this review helpful to you? 
150
Report this review
Picture Mosaics 2008-09-05 22:42:55 rickb
Overall rating 
 
9.6
Large Cells 
 
9.0
No Superimposing 
 
10.0
Low Colorization 
 
9.0
Source Clarity 
 
10.0
Print Resolution 
 
10.0
Image Usage 
 
10.0
Price 
 
9.0
Customer Service 
 
10.0
Ease of Ordering 
 
9.0
Reviewed by rickb    September 05, 2008 View all my reviews

Way to cool!

I ordered online and received my mosaic about week and a half later. I just had it framed at my local frame shop - they were blown away and actually started to order one online while I was still in the store! I can't say enough about how amazing it looks or about the number of complements that it receives. Everybody asks, where did you get that? I quickly tell them PictureMosaics.com :-)

Was this review helpful to you? 
130
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews